Redo Your Wardrobe Series: Top Patterns

#1. Sleeveless Collar Blouse

103_0612_B_original_large

This top is a fantastic summer must have and the perfect layer for winter under a cardigan. Depending on how it’s styled, this top can be used in so many great ways year round. It’s the perfect wardrobe essential.

#2. Long Sleeve Jersey Top

123A_0912_B_large

I love this top because the shoulder panels are so simple but add the perfect detail. This top is still a basic to have around but it’s definitely not boring. I will be attempting this top as well which is a gorgeous jersey top with a beautiful neckline.

#3. Peplum Top

114_0812_B_large

When I first laid eyes on this top I was so excited that I knew I had to add it to my wardrobe. The peplum is the perfect simple detail and the collar is a great add-on for a fancier occasion.

#4. Button Up Blouse

118_0912_B_large

I think that this top is the perfect variation of the plain old button up blouse. Don’t you think so? It’s so cute! It can be worn to work or can be styled for a Christmas party! Another one I plan on trying is this hidden button blouse. It looks so expensive it would add a richness to your wardrobe that it never had before. For any lovely plus size ladies, this gorgeous two-tone tunic is pretty fantastic!

#5. Bustier Style Top

IMG_0855_original_large

This one might be a little difficult to achieve for me as I have a lot to alter in the, er, chest area. I’m sure all you busty ladies feel me. However, I am determined to figure it out because I know that there is a way to alter such patterns to make them work for women like us! For those of you who are normal in the bust, enjoy! This pattern will be much easier for you. Along with this style, I will be making this bustier style top which will most likely be a lot easier and is just as pretty in my opinion.

#6. DrawString Blouse

blouse_project_large

For those of you who are truly into DIY style I suggest you buy the Burdastyle Handbook. It’s amazing. This project is from that book and I have yet to try my hand at it. Therefore, I will be attempting it as well as my own variation. Another blouse I might try (this one is going in to the “if there’s time” pile) is this lovely tie up blouse.

So those are my DIY wardrobe tops to do! If you would like to see any other tops on this list, please let me know! If you’d like, please tell me what kind of tops you will be sewing in the new year! I’d love to hear about all of your sewing endeavours!

Leave a Reply

